Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission Meeting

(Open Session)

Meeting Location: Governor's Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Preparedness (GOHSEP), 7667 Independence Blvd. | Baton Rouge, LA 70806

"MEETING AGENDA" 12/06/2018 Start Time: 10:00 am

End Time: 12:00pm

EVENT/TOPIC	DISCUSSION POINTS	REPORTING MEMBER
0930am – 09:59am – Roll Call	Roll Call\Establish a Quorum	LANG Liaison
10:00am - Call to Order \ Welcome	Call to Order \ Welcome	Chairman Craig Spohn
10:05am – 1025am - Guest Speaker Provide info on the Vista Pulse Exercise	Dr. Hal Moore	Chief Technology Officer NORAD USNORTHCOM J8 Science & Technology
Old Business		
10:25 - 10:30 (Approve Minutes of Previous Meeting)	Accept Corrections & Modifications	Chairman\LANG Liaison
10:30 – 10:40	Review feedback on 2019 Legislative Planning	MG Curtis
New Business		
10:40 – 11:55	Receive Reports from Standing Committees:	
Receive oral reports from Standing Committees:	Cyber Risk, Assets and Capabilities Assessment Committee	Mark Northrup
Committee Lead Briefs: (10 minutes per brief)	Emergency Preparedness (ESF 17)	Jeff Moulton
Oral Brief Format:	Information Sharing and Integration Committee	Ramesh Kolluru
(Highlight Findings and Recommendations) 1. Executive Summary	Workforce Development, Education, and Public Outreach Committee	Dr. Les Guice
2. Findings?	Economic Development Committee	Dr. Michael Dunaway
3. What are your top 3 priority Recommendations?	Election Security Committee	Kyle Ardoin
4. Next Steps for the committee? 5. Issues\Concerns\Questions for chairs	Law Enforcement, Prosecution and Digital Forensics Committee	Col Kevin Reeves
11:55	Conclude Reporting from Standing Committees	
Closing Comments		
Offer Public\Media present to address	Allow time for anyone attending from the	Public\Media
the Commission\Ask Questions	Public/Media to address the Commission.	
Final Comments	Alibi comments from members	Select Commissioners
Final Comments	Co-Chair	MG Glenn Curtis
Final Comments	Chairman	Chairman Craig Spohn
12:00 pm - Adjournment	Date of Next Meeting:	Chairman Craig Spohn

ROLL CALL of the Louisiana Cybersecurity Commissioners:

- (1) Chairman Craig Spohn, Executive Director, Cyber Innovation Center
- (2) Co-Chair Major General Glenn Curtis, Adjutant General, Louisiana National Guard
- (3) James Waskom, Director, Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness
- (4) Colonel Kevin Reeves, Superintendent, Louisiana State Police
- (5) Dickie Howze, Chief Information Officer, Division of Administration
- (6) Mark Northrup, Chief Information Officer, CLECO Utility Company
- (7) Edward Flynn, Vice President of Health, Safety and Security, Louisiana Chemical Association
- (8) Bill Bradley, Senior Vice President Cyber Engineering and Technology Services, CenturyLink
- (9) Ramesh Kolluru, Vice President of Research, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
- (10) Jeffrey Moulton, Executive Director, Stephenson National Center for Security Research and Training, Louisiana State University
- (11) Fran Gladden, Vice President of Government and Public Affairs, COX Communications
- (12) Sonya Wiley, Emergency Operations Center Director, Rapides Parish
- (13) Yenumula Reddy, Professor, Computer Science, Grambling State University
- (14) Dr. Leslie Guice, President, Louisiana Tech University
- (15) Kyle Ardoin, First Assistant Secretary of State

Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission (Strategy Map)

Mission Statement

Establish a Cybersecurity Commission to advance the State's cyber ecosystem and position Louisiana as a national leader and preferred location for cyber business, education, and research.

Functions of Commission

- Serve as an advisory body to the Governor
- Develop a Cybersecurity
 Strategy for Louisiana and identify sources of support for strategy implementation.
- Implement cybersecurity recommendations gathered from appointed Committees
- Conduct public outreach and increase awareness of cybersecurity as a priority.

Leadership \ Commissioners

Chairman Craig Spohn
Co-Chair - Major General Glenn Curtis

Commissioners
Jim Waskom (GOHSEP)
Col Kevin Reeves (LSP)
Dickie Howze (DOA)
Mark Northrup (CLECO)
Edward Flynn (LCA)
Bill Bradley (CenturyLink)
Jeffrey Moulton (LSU\SDMI)
Remesh Kolluru, ULL
Fran Gladden (COX)
Sonya Wiley (Rapides Parish EOC)
Yenumula Reddy, (GSU)
Dr. Les Guice (LA TECH)

Kyle Ardoin (Sec of State)

Goals and Objectives

- 1. Identify, prioritize, and mitigate Louisiana's cyber risk;
- 2. Promote cybersecurity awareness and recommend best practices for the security of all of Louisiana's cyber ecosystem;
- 3. Promote actions, including legislative, administrative, and regulatory, where appropriate, to enhance cybersecurity in Louisiana;
- 4. Grow Louisiana's cybersecurity workforce and educate the public/private sectors about cybersecurity;
- 5. Enhance Louisiana cyber emergency preparedness and response capabilities;
- 6. Monitor, understand, and share cyber threat information;
- 7. Build comprehensive digital forensics and cyber investigative capability;
- 8. Identify, prioritize, acquire, and establish funding mechanisms to enhance Louisiana's cybersecurity efforts; and
- 9. Facilitate economic development by promoting a cyber-safe Louisiana for businesses and consumers.

Committees

<u>Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission</u> <u>Committees (Adopted on 20 Mar 18)</u>

- 1. Cyber Risk, Assets and Capabilities Assessment
 - a. Chair: Mark Northrup (CLECO)
 - b. Co-Chair: Ramesh Kolluru (ULL)
- 2. Emergency Preparedness (ESF 17)
 - a. Chair: Jeffrey Moulton (LSU/SDMI)
 - b. Co-Chair:Edward Flynn (LA Chemical Association)
 - c. Co-Chair: Jim Waskom\Casey
 Tingle (GOHSEP)
- 3. Information Sharing and Integration
 - a. Chair: Ramesh Kolluru (ULL)
 - b. Co-Chair: Dr. Yenumula Reddy (GSU)
 - c. Co-Chair: Kevin Reeves (LSP)
- 4. Workforce Development, Education, and Public Outreach
 - a. Chair: Dr. Les Guice (LA Tech)
 - b. Co-Chair: Dr. Yenumula Reddy (GSU)
- 5. Economic Development
 - a. Chair: Dr. Michael Dunaway (LABEOC)
- 6. Legislation and Funding
 - a. Chair: MG Glenn Curtis (LANG)
 - b. Co-Chair:Craig Spohn (CIC)
- 7. Election Security
 - a. Chair: Kyle Ardoin (Office of Secretary of State)
- 8. Law Enforcement, Prosecution and Digital Forensics
 - a. Chair: Kevin Reeves (LSP)
 - b. Co-Chair: Matthew Ramey (FBI)